Why We Should Blog

Posted on June 25, 2011

6


Being a senior citizen and trying to understand the world of blogging, internet, and social media leaves me lost like most. Just learning how to get into my email account, open and close the mail, send replies, and even how to move messages to folders took me time to understand all. What makes me think learning the Internet and the world of blogging will come any easier to me.

 I have come to the conclusion that we must jump in with both feet in order to take the plunge and understand this new world. We can sit around waiting for others to come to us and ask for our great wisdom and hear our wonderful stories or we can go and find people to listen to us. Blogging allows us the freedom to seek out others, tell our stories, and write what we want. People do not judge us on what we have to say. We are free to express our opinions and speak our minds. When we get old people do not have the time to listen to what we have to say.

 Blogging open a new world for us

 Blogging can open a new world for us and allow us to meet new friends. Share our stories, tell people what our life was, give some wisdom to others, and offer some advice. I feel like anyone over the age of 50 should try and learn how to blog. We have so much to offer others.

 The hardest part of any of this adventure is learning about the Internet. How to use the search engines, seeks out information, and understand what we are dong. I am trying to move alone each day in this new learning environment. I have been busy searching and trying to understand what I have found.

 What to offer others

This blog is informational for all people over the age of 50. I am trying hard to record all my finding, explain in details what I have learned, and share personal information on the struggles it has taken me to get this far.

 One day I hope to have thousand of posts here to share with people. I am in hopes as time goes on people will find this place. Take up a cup of coffee and sit down and read the journal I have left behind. I would love to have everyone share in this learning experience and journey into the world of blogging.

 What can we gain?

 With blogging we all have the chance to learn faster, read other experiences, and learn from others mistakes Some people are sharing their experiences and the mistakes they have made learning how to blog. As a Senior citizen we make far more mistakes than the young do. We are not as wise in learning and understand these program, how to optimize our blog site to make it search engine friendly. But we can write and add to our journal.

 I have found in my days of searching blogs who people have long forgotten but still stay live in search engines. So do not fear if you think nobody knows you and understand you. Nobody will find what you have to say. I am learning that the more blogs that appear on the Internet the higher yours goes from time to time. The newer blogs are placed behind yours for a little time. I am not sure how long they will be behind my blog it all depends on how fast they are seen by others. Google has a way to show new blogs in top ranking depending on how well they advertise and prove they are reliable.

Posted in: Blogs